• Passengers booked
    310000+

Trusted Cruise Ship Reviews

14
passenger reviews of Holland America Line

Top Rated Holland America Line Ships

Most Reviewed Holland America Line Ships

Top Reviewers

Showing reviews for Holland America Line clear filters
    • Noordam
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jan, 2017

    "Cruising 101"

    I love cruising and recommend it to all my friends. My cruise on Noordam was my second with Holland America Line and I must admit this cruise was not quite as good as my first. It was still fantastic but I suspect that there were not as many crew this time. The food was of a high standard and well
    read more

    • Cruise name:Pacific Treasures
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:November 2016
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Maasdam
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jan, 2017

    "Tipping is a killer"

    We asked at front desk for adjustment of tipping as we tipped our cabin person individually. We filled in a form, were given an amended statement and final account deleting gratuities and assurances that we would not be billed. Now three weeks later and after two emails the amount of USA $600 plus
    read more

    • Destination:New Zealand
    • Sailed:December 2016
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Volendam
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jul, 2016

    "Cabin noise"

    The staff on the ship were exceptional. The food was good and the choices were adequate. The entertainment was a bit average. The main problem was the cabin noise. We had a balcony cabin on deck 7 and directly overhead was the Lido buffet dining room which also has outside dining areas. There was
    read more

    • Cruise name:Alaska
    • Destination:Alaska
    • Sailed:July 2016
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Zaandam
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Feb, 2016

    "Alaska the one place everyone should visit"

    We cruised 2 times with Holland America in a few weeks both trips were amazing. We went up to Alaska then returned also by ship it was a cheaper option to flying and you got to visit all the great places again. That was so good as it is so hard to choose between all the excurtions available so that
    read more

    • Cruise name:MM1952
    • Destination:Alaska
    • Sailed:August 2012
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Oosterdam
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Nov, 2015

    "Cruise away your worries"

    Looking for a holiday where you can totally relax and forget about the hassles of life? Look no further, book a cruise! Cruising is an incredibly relaxing holiday and extremely good value. Besides your alcohol and land tours etc everything is included. Imagine room service for the length of your
    read more

    • Cruise name:South Pacific Islands
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:January 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • contributer profile image Geoffrey
      Queensland, Australia
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 419 helpful votes
    • 2 cruises
    • Noordam
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Nov, 2015

    "14day Noordam"

    We took the 14 day re positioning cruise from Honolulu to Sydney on the Noordam. This was only our second time on a cruise ship and the thought of such a long time on the water was a bit daunting. This concern soon disappeared. As with our first cruise, we chose a balcony cabin which we really
    read more

    • Cruise name:South Pacific Crossing
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:October 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • contributer profile image Cheryl P
      New South Wales, Australia
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 14 helpful votes
    • 6 cruises
    • Nieuw Amsterdam
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jun, 2015

    "Adventure for the older generation"

    The ship itself is tastefully decorated and kept scrupulously clean. The boarding and delivery of luggage went without fuss and our holiday began as soon as we boarded. The staff were attentive, if not always knowledgeable. This cruise line seems to market towards the older generation (>60) and the
    read more

    • Cruise name:Magic Of The Mediterranean
    • Destination:Australia
    • Sailed:May 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • Oosterdam
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    May, 2015

    "A memorable escape"

    While I am a devoted cruise junkie, I must say that this cruise was a bit of a disappointment. What really got me feeling cheated was the fact that I paid for two people ( as I was on my own) and there were people on board who paid a fraction of the price I paid - however, I did not get rewarded in
    read more

    • Cruise name:New Zealand
    • Destination:New Zealand
    • Sailed:January 2010
    Review helpful? Yes
    • contributer profile image Yvonne A
      Queensland, Australia
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 31 helpful votes
    • 4 cruises
    • Volendam
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Apr, 2015

    "Asian cruise."

    We recently cruised for the first time with HAL on the Volendam. It was a 28 day cruise from Singapore through Asia ending in Hong Kong.
    read more

    • Cruise name:Asian Adventure Collector Holiday
    • Destination:Asia
    • Sailed:March 2015
    Review helpful? Yes
    • contributer profile image Linda
      South Australia, Australia
    • Contributer
    • 1 Cruise Review
    • 38 helpful votes
    • 8 cruises
    • Oosterdam
       View Deals
    • Overall
    • Food
    • Entertainment
    • Cabin
    • Crew
    • Price
    • Value
    Jan, 2015

    "Not so impressed"

    Having cruised with HAL before I had previously rated them my favourite cruise line but although we had a fantastic time standards seemed to have slipped . Oosterdam is a lovely ship but looking a bit neglected with torn carpet and seating in the theatre. I was expecting a festive atmosphere
    read more

    • Cruise name:Pacific Treasures
    • Destination:South Pacific
    • Sailed:December 2014
    Review helpful? Yes